Calmly Alone ! 

Alone is not being lonely.

Alone is neither ugly.
Sometimes,I relish to be left alone, in the couthy company of my own thoughts.
Alone is not sad…

I love the quietness around me … the pure and the tranquil silence !
Lonely gifts me the smooth air to think clearly,the power to regenerate my inner voice,

To chase my passion of life … and hence to express !

The road is mine …

You can walk with me till the end without even really walking with me because you cannot walk it for me !

The decisions are mine … as I walk up the stairs,

However, you may lend an advising voice,

a caring embrace and a few brave words to boost my confidence,

Yet, I would happily succumb to my own conscience !

Standing there,

Quitely, patiently and unfurled by the winds of change ,

On the zenith of the untiring world,

Comfortably enjoying the warmth of being alone … discovering the real me and being me !

6 Comments Add yours

  1. sweetdevil69 says:

    Being a loner in real life I can truly relate to this sometimes I feel I close my eyes to the outer world in order to connect with the world within me thanks for beautifully explaining a hidden trait of being alone that otherwise gets ignored by others. According to your convenience please do read some of my poems as well would love to know what you think about them 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for visiting my blog and appreciating my thoughts ! Very few people can appreciate the pleasures of being alone and finding the inner self. Glad you do so , thanks again .
      Would love to read your posts as well ..
      😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. sweetdevil69 says:

        Thanks for following me 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. arupa barua says:

    Deep yet pristine thoughts. In the maze of words I found a strong woman in search of her soul. Life is a mission. My good wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Can’t thank you enough for the person I am today mother !! I have to give it to you for nurturing me into this strong woman that I have become . Love & more love to you ❤
      Thanks for the feedback .

      Like

Leave a Reply

