A silent vow … 

When you take a step away from me … It takes me a thousand steps away from living life !

If the continued puff-pant,gasp and suspire is called living it ,then I am alive or else …
Again today I sent you a bag of my emotions and yet again you ignored it like they are mere meaningless words of less importance …
Wise ones once said if you repeat something again and again it loses its charm , so to ease my hurtful heart I kept repeating your name until dawn. My mind was numb, but with each passing breath your charm seemed to captivate me afresh ,till I was mercilessly  wounded and sore …

Hopelessly mesmerised and captured by your mystical ways ,today I silently vow to thyself … I’ll wait for you with a zest… a million times more !!

Leave a Reply

