The One and Only ! 

My eyes searching the crowds only for a glimpse of you smiling at me… your beaming face telling its own story !!
Lost I am often amidst the mayhem of life ,

One affectionate nod of assurance from you and the dark clouds drift off and disappear,
Tonight I lay warmly wrapped in your comfort embrace … I wish the time stood still and froze this moment in the sands of time forever.

The best I can do is love you insanely,

Glance at you time and again without rhyme or reason foolishly,

Hold you so close and kiss you passionately,

Take all your fears away and care for you ceaselessly …

BECAUSE YOU ARE THE ONE AND ONLY !!

Picture added from Google Image.

4 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

