Head or Heart ??

What is it you are looking for ? 
Would you listen to your pragmatic Head or the generous Heart ? 

Will the mind win over matter ? 

Can’t decide … caught in between the two,tearing the Soul apart !! 
Head says be stern , heart is as soft as fern .. 
The strife stays on while the head is held high but the heart is sinking low and utters a sorrowful Sigh!!  

Picture from Google Image. 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Fatma Amin says:

    For me , my heart never wins over my mind . I’m a totally sensitive person . But I love what u said here

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for appreciating my thoughts Fatma . As the war between the mind and the heart continues , often I feel the soul is mercilessly bruised .

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

